The Referee Calls The Seahawks DE Jadeveon Clowney’s Hit On Carson Wentz “Incidental” Contact

Seahawks DE Jadeveon Clowney

The Eagles HC Doug Pederson would not comment on the Jadeveon Clowney hit on Carson Wentz, that put Wentz out for the rest of the game.

Pederson did not comment on it when reporters ask he said “I didn’t see it”. The Referee Shawn Smith said officials saw it clearly.

Smith told reporters that no flag was thrown because the contact was deemed “incidental”. “We didn’t deem it to be a foul”, Smith told reporters.

In the first quarter of the Eagles-Seahawks game, Seahawks DE Jadeveon Clowney made a helmet-to-helmet hit to Wentz, that would end the playoffs short for him.

Smith stated, “He was a runner, and he did not give himself up”. “We saw incidental helmet contact, and in our judgement, we didn’t rule that to be a foul”, Smith also stated to reporters.

Published by Christopher Reiss

My name is Christopher Reiss. Im the leader writer for The NFL Wire.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: